## **Board of Directors**

(As of June 21, 2013)



## Chairman of the Board

Takashi Kawamura

## **Outside Directors**

Yoshie Ota

Nobuo Katsumata Senior Corporate Advisor, Marubeni Corporation

Cynthia Carroll

Non-Executive Director, BP plc. (UK)

Sadayuki Sakakibara Chairman of the Board and Representative

Member of the Board, Toray Industries, Inc.

George Buckley

Chairman, Arle Capital Partners Limited (UK)

Harufumi Mochizuki Tohru Motobayashi

President and Representative Director, Tokyo Small and

Medium Business Investment & Consultation Co., Ltd.

Attorney at law, Partner, Ihara and Motobayashi

Philip Yeo

Chairman, SPRING Singapore

## **Directors**

Michijiro Kikawa

Chairman of the Board,

Stephen Gomersall

Hitachi Construction Machinery Co., Ltd. Chairman of the Board, Hitachi Europe Ltd.

Hiroaki Nakanishi\*

President

Takashi Hatchoji

Chairman of the Board, Hitachi America, Ltd.

Takashi Miyoshi

(Notes)

Directors are listed by position and in Japanese alphabetical order within each grouping.

\* Denotes director who serves concurrently as an executive officer.

Each committee is composed of the following members (Chair underlined)

Nominating Committee:

Takashi Kawamura, Yoshie Ota, Sadayuki Sakakibara,

Audit Committee:

Takashi Miyoshi, Yoshie Ota, Harufumi Mochizuki,

Tohru Motobayashi, Michijiro Kikawa

Compensation Committee: Hiroaki Nakanishi, Nobuo Katsumata,

Sadayuki Sakakibara, Tohru Motobayashi



1 Nobuo Katsumata 2 George Buckley

3 Hiroaki Nakanishi 4 Takashi Kawamura

5 Yoshie Ota 6 Tohru Motobayashi

7 Harufumi Mochizuki 8 Takashi Miyoshi

2 Stephen Gomersall 3 Takashi Hatchoji

Sadayuki Sakakibara